Zero Emission Vehicle Association (ZEVA)
Previous slide
Next slide

ZEVA is Hiring

Scan the QR Code for More Info!

We advocate for a cleaner environment by promoting ZERO emissions in the Malaysian transportation industry through the adoption of BEVs (Battery Electric Vehicles).

We work with relevant individuals and organizations (both governmental and non-governmental) to contribute to the creation of BEV laws, policies, and/or standards.

Who Are We

Zero Emission Vehicle Association (ZEVA) is a non-governmental organization (NGO) and the first association in Malaysia to bring together all like-minded stakeholders in a transportation ecosystem to advocate for a cleaner environment via the adoption of battery electric vehicles (BEV).

ZEVA provides a platform for all Association members to express their concerns to key industry stakeholders. With this, we contribute to the development of applicable laws, policies, and/or standards on BEV issues.

We aspire to improve public knowledge of the usage of BEVs towards a cleaner environment by organizing events that allow networking among members and stakeholders interested in BEV-related activities.


Our mission is to encourage the use of BEVs to reduce carbon emissions and contribute to a sustainable transportation system.



1. Ir Mohd. Junaizee Mohd Noor - TNB

Ir. Mohd. Junaizee Mohd Noor

(Tenaga Nasional Berhad)

2. Datuk Shahrol Ibrahim Halmi - MyEVOC

Datuk Shahrol Azral Ibrahim Halmi
Vice President

(Persatuan Pemilik Kenderaan Elektrik Malaysia)

3. Dato_ Thiruchandran - Charge _N Go

Dato’ Thiruchandran Thiruchelvam

(Charge N Go Sdn Bhd)

4. Aishah Daniyal - TNB

Aishah Daniyal
Executive Secretary

(Tenaga Nasional Berhad)

5. Sashi Ambi - BMW

Sashi Ambihaipahan
Committee 1

(BMW Group Malaysia)

6. YM Raja Petra Marudin Bin YM Raja Nordin

YM Raja Petra Marudin Bin YM Raja Nordin
Committee 2

(Persatuan Pengimport dan Peniaga Kenderaan Melayu)

7. Saravaiswaran - TeMOS

Ir. Saravaiswaran a/l Ramakrishnan
Committee 3

(Tenaga E Mobility Solution Sdn Bhd)

Khairil Affendy Khazali
Committee 4

(Volvo Car Malaysia Sdn Bhd)

9. Haji Shamsudin Amran - BERMAZ

Shamsudin Bin Haji Amran
Committee 5

(Bermaz Auto Berhad)

Mohamad Asmawi Ramli

Asmawi Ramli
Committee 6

(UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd)

12. Abdul Hafiz Abdul Rashid - VSD

Abdul Hafiz Abdul Rashid
Committee 7

(VSD Automation Sdn Bhd)

13. Steven Ong - KVC

Steven Ong
Committee 8

(KVC Industrial Supplies Sdn Bhd)

14. Bill Tan - TC Euro

Bill Tan
Committee 9

(TC EURO Cars Sdn Bhd)

15. Yong Sien Wae - Hasilwan

Yong Sien Wae
Committee 10

(Hasilwan (M) Sdn Bhd)

Lee Wuen Han
Committee 11

(Recharge Xolutions Sdn Bhd)

16. Pang Jun Jie - Gemilang

Pang Jun Jie
Committee 12

(Gemilang Coachwork Sdn Bhd)


Regulatory Engagement Subcommittee

Research Subcommittee

Public Engagement Subcommittee

Pang Jun Jie 

(Gemilang Coachwork Sdn Bhd)


  1. Mohamad Asmawi Ramli (UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd)
  2. Ena Dato’ Salleh (Accenture Sdn Bhd)
  3. Yong Mien Dee (Hasilwan (M) Sdn Bhd)
  4. Lee Wuen Han (Recharge Xolutions Sdn Bhd)

Lee Yuen How 

(Electric Vehicle Charging Industry Association)


  1. Joshua Soong (VSD Automation Sdn Bhd)
  2. Bill Tan (TC EURO Cars Sdn Bhd)
  3. Yong Sien Wae (Hasilwan (M) Sdn Bhd)
  4. Shamsuddin Haji Amran (Bermaz Auto Berhad)
  5. Sashi Ambi (BMW Group Malaysia)

YM Raja Petra Marudin Raja Nordin

(Persatuan Pengimport dan Peniaga Kenderaan Melayu)


  1. Steven Ong (KVC Industrial Supplies Sdn Bhd)
  2. Abdul Hafiz Abdul Rashid (VSD Automation Sdn Bhd)
  3. Saravaiswaran (Tenaga E Mobility Solution Sdn Bhd)
  4. Khairil Affendy Khazali (Volvo Car Malaysia Sdn Bhd)


Entrance fee:


Annual subscription for Ordinary members:


Annual subscription for Associate members:


Memberships are open to:

Ordinary Members

BEV importers or manufacturers, BEV users associations, associations of importers and manufacturers that have interest in BEV, BEV charging point operators, suppliers or associations, BEV battery manufacturing plant owners or associations and any corporate body owned and controlled by Malaysians and duly registered in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya or Selangor which is involved in the BEV ecosystem and in the opinion of the Committee is fit and proper to be an Ordinary Member.

Associate Members

Training institutes and/or research centres that are interested in the use of BEV to reduce emission, any resident association in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya or Selangor involved directly or indirectly with the BEV industry and any other body as the Committee deems fit.

If any company wishes to join the Association and its parent company is already admitted as an Ordinary Member, then the company applying for the membership can only join as Associate Member unless specified otherwise by the Society’s constitution.

Membership Approval

All application for membership is subject to the approval of the Committee. The Committee may, at its discretion, reject any application without assigning any reason thereof.


Download the ZEVA constitution here

Membership Directory

Executive Committee 2023

Wan Ahmad Zam Zam bin Wan Abd Wahab

(Tenaga Nasional Berhad)

Mohamad Haikal Zubir
Vice President

(Gentari Sdn Bhd)

Sashi Ambihaipahan

(BMW Group Malaysia)

Aishah Daniyal
Executive Secretary

(Tenaga Nasional Berhad)

Abdul Hafiz Abdul Rashid
Membership Due Diligence and Promotion

(VSD Automation Sdn Bhd)

YM Raja Petra Marudin Bin YM Raja Nordin
Social Media

(Persatuan Pengimport dan Peniaga Kenderaan Melayu)

Dato’ Thiruchandran Thiruchelvam

(Charge N Go Sdn Bhd)

Pang Jun Jie
Public Engagement and Events

(Gemilang Coachwork Sdn Bhd)

Huzaimi Nor Omar
Government Relation

(Green EV Charge Sdn Bhd)

Yong Sien Wae
Industry Relation

(Hasilwan (M) Sdn Bhd)

Zero Emission Vehicle Association (ZEVA) Membership Application

Promoting the use of Battery Electric Vehicles (BEV) towards reducing carbon emission.

Contact Us

Get In Touch

Zero Emission Vehicle Association
(Persatuan Kenderaan Beremisi Sifar)